Jack Hannahan Most Valuable Player Award

C - Ronnie Sweeny - East Metro

2B - Max Meyer - East Metro

2B - Seth Miller - Minnesota Icemen

SS - Zack Raabe - East Metro

SS - Connor Kehl - Starters

SS - ​Mason Nadolney - Minnetonka Blue

3B - Preston Reed - Pine Tar Fire

OF - Jamie Berg- Minnesota Icemen

OF - Devin Beck - NorthStar

OF - Chad Musser - Pine Tar Fire

U/RHP - Trent Palmer - East Metro

RHP - Jack Zigan - Blizzard Blue​​

LHP - Blake Williams - Pine Tar Fire

​RHP - Patrick Pridgen - Minnesota MASH

​RHP - George Loxtercamp - Minnesota Icemen

​RHP - Marcus Bouley - Blizzard Black


Zack Raabe of East Metro has been awarded the second-annual Phil Isaksson Courage & Honor Award for his exemplary hustle on and off the field of play. 

​​In Honor of former Golden Gopher Legend and 8-year MLB veteran Jack Hannahan. An All Big Ten Selection & Big Ten Player of the Year. In 2000 Hannahan batted .327 with 46 runs, 18 doubles, four triples, eight home runs, 43 RBIs and nine stolen bases for the Maroon and Gold. He was named Big Ten Player of the Year and First-Team All-Big Ten during his junior season after hitting .372 with 65 runs, 20 doubles, four triples, 15 home runs, 63 RBIs and 16 stolen bases. He led the Big Ten Conference in runs, home runs and RBIs. In 2001 he was the 87th overall pick of the Detroit Tigers in the 3rd round of the MLB Draft. Jack went on to play over 600 games over an 8-year career with Detroit, Oakland, Seattle, Cleveland and Cincinnati. Hannahan was widely regarded as one of the best defensive 3rd basemen in all of baseball and finished his career with an incredible .966 fielding percentage. At the plate, the St. Paul native compiled over 380 hits, 29 homeruns, 571 total bases and 175 runs batted in over 600 games. Jack is still considered to be one of the most important and beloved figures in program history, the courageous and exemplary values Jack displayed during his time in Gold Country will last forever. It's in his honor we name the 2015 Dick Siebert Most Valuable Player Award after one of the greatest players and persons in Gopher Baseball history. 

2015 Dick Siebert Fall Award Winners. Click HERE

In Honor of former Golden Gopher left handed pitcher and legend Denny Neagle. One of the greatest players in the history of Golden Gopher Baseball and the most successful Major League pitcher in the program's storied history. Negale, a 3rd Round draft pick by the Minnesota Twins in 1989, rose to stardom with the Pittsburgh Pirates in the mid 90's as one of the top left-handers in Major League Baseball. In the summer of the '96 Neagle was traded to the Atlanta Braves where he became the anchor to one of the greatest pitching staffs in baseball history. The Gambrills, Maryland native went on to post one of the best seasons in franchise history for a left-handed pitcher posting 20-wins in 1997 (the most successful season for any former Big Ten pitcher in history). Over the course of five years Neagle totaled 75-wins and over 850 strikeouts. Neagle went on to finish his career with Cincinnati, New York and Colorado. He finished his MLB career with 124 wins, a World Series Championship (2000 with New York), two MLB All Star Selections, a 3rd place finish in the 1997 CY Young Award Winner voting and over 1,400 strikeouts. Denny Neagle was one of the most colorful, courageous and genuine players to ever wear a Gopher uniform and it's in his honor we name the 2015 Siebert League Pitcher of the Fall after him.

Denny Neagle Pitcher of the Fall Award

Zack Raabe - East Metro

Palmer proved to be one of the most dominant all around players in Siebert Field League history, performing exceptionally on the mound as well as in the field for the 2016 League Champion, East Metro. 

In Honor of former Golden Gopher left handed pitcher and staff ace Phil Isaksson. For the Golden Gophers Isaksson culminated an impressive 4 year career with a 6-2 record with a 3.72 ERA with 57 strikeouts his junior season, highlighted by a five-hit victory over Iowa in the Big Ten tournament championship. As a senior in 2011, Phil went 3-5 with a 3.16 ERA in 77 innings with 50 strikeouts. In April of 2012, Phil was diagnosed with an inoperable malignant brain tumor. Through many rounds of chemotherapy and radiation treatment Phil continued his courageous fight against cancer until his death on February 8th, 2015. To this day Phil continues to be a inspiration and shining example of perseverance and determination. It's for this reason that we are honoring Phil with this award in his name to a participant of the Dick Siebert Fall League who best exemplifies sportsmanship, courage, dedication and honor. 

Phil  Isaksson Courage & Honor Award

Sweeny was the most complete hitter, and biggest force, in any lineup throughout the entirety of the Dick Siebert Fall League in 2016. Ronnie was an RBI machine in the cleanup role for the Siebert League Champion, East Metro, while also proving his worth as both 1B & C, handling one of the better pitching staff's in the league. 

"The Gopher Way"

Ronnie Sweeny - East Metro

2014 Dick Siebert Fall Award Winners. Click HERE

Trent Palmer - East Metro